Business ethics

by Market Tree

As the founder of Market Tree, why do I want to talk about the ethics of business?

Well, I would not be happy to promote a product or service which I did not consider to be beneficial to potential consumers. I am satisfied that our on-line trading service is a good one. It can and will be made even better but, as a former efficiency engineer, I know that anything can be improved and made better (or made cheaper instead – but that’s a value-for-money debate which we could have another time).

Just as the London Stock Exchange is ceding trade to nimbler stock exchange platforms in London that are faster and cheaper, so we offer the Market Tree on-line trading service as a simpler and cheaper service than that of the current dominant provider.

Our effective trading platform is here. I am happy to offer it and still sleep soundly at night.

